Malaysia – New Appointments of Members of Labuan Financial Services Authority - (Archive)

On 1 January 2022, Labuan FSA announced that the Minister of Finance has appointed the following four (4) new Authority Members of Labuan FSA, with effect from 1 January 2022:

  1. Datuk Nor Azimah Abdul Aziz, Chief Executive Officer of Companies Commission of Malaysia;
  2. Aznan Abdul Aziz, Assistant Governor of Bank Negara Malaysia;
  3. Abu Tariq Jamaluddin, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia; and
  4. Aida Othman, Partner of Zaid Ibrahim & Co.

The Minister of Finance has also re-appointed Dr. Wong Huei Ching, Director of Corporate Planning & Strategy, Securities Commission Malaysia as an Authority Member with effect from 1 January 2022.

The new composition of the Authority Members represents the synergy of representatives from multiple regulatory agencies and private sectors providing expertise in relevant subject matters including finance, tax, legal, governance, Islamic finance and digitalisation that can strengthen the overall governance framework of Labuan FSA.

The new composition also combines the essential knowledge and experience for Labuan FSA to plan and prepare for the next chapter of its journey in developing and modernising Labuan IBFC further.

Labuan FSA also wishes to inform the departure of Mr. Adnan Zaylani Mohamad Zahid, Tan Sri Dr. Mohd Daud Bakar, Ms Goh Ka Im and Dato’ Raja Segaran S Krishnan, and record its appreciation to the outgoing members for their contributions during their tenures as the Authority Members of Labuan FSA.