MALAYSIA – Movement Control Order Extended For Third Time Until 12 May 2020

To our valued clients and business partners

Malaysia’s Movement Control Order (MCO) has once again been extended by another 14 days, from 29 April 2020 until 12 May 2020, as announced by the Malaysia Prime Minister on 23 April 2020. (“Third Extension Period”)

This follows that JTC Kensington offices in Malaysia will continue to comply fully with this extension of the Movement Control Order.  As such, our offices in Malaysia, Labuan and Kuala Lumpur will continue to remain closed during this period until 12 May 2020.

Again, during this Third Extension Period, we will continue to work from home under our Business Continuity Program and we hope to continue to serve you via this mode of communication. You may contact the following key personnel stated below.

We thank you again for your understanding and perseverance, as we continue to navigate through these unique times, and hopefully, we all pray that this will be the last extension.

As always, please continue to Stay Safe.

 

Our key personnel contacts:

Labuan Office:

Emily Liew at emily.liew@kensington-trust.com or +6012 803 1828

Josephine Kwan at josephine.kwan@kensington-trust.com or 012 837 1888

Amy Wong at amy.wong@kensington-trust.com or +6017 228 9883

June Chin at june.chin@kensington-trust.com or +6017 816 8950

 

Kuala Lumpur Office:

David Kong at david.kong@kensington-trust.com or +6012 222 8692 (For Malaysian companies)

Raymond Wong at raymond.wong@kensington-trust.com or +6012 827 0828 (General)